Skip to main content

ICMAB Upcoming Events

Call for Abstracts for the European Conference on Boron Chemistry (EuroBoron9) in Barcelona

Researchers have until 15 January 2022 to submit their abstracts for EuroBoron9, organized this year by ICMAB researchers from the Inorganic Materials & Catalysis Group (LMI) group

17 November 2021
Banner for Euroboron9
Banner for Euroboron9

The European Conference on Boron Chemistry (EuroBoron) represents a forum where all aspects of Boron chemistry are discussed by scientists, both professionals and students.

The first EuroBoron was held in Platja d’Aro, in 1997, and has been held every three years since that first edition, going through Dinard, France (2001), Pruhonice, Czech Republic (2004), Bremen, Germany (2007), Radziejowice, Poland (2013), Suzdal, Russia (2016), and Montpellier, France (2019).

The upcoming edition EuroBoron9 will be celebrated in the Faculty of Philosophy and Arts/Faculty of Psychology of the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB), Barcelona, Spain, from 3 to 7 July, 2022.

The topics covered in the event will range from Cluster Boron chemistry to Organoboron compounds and their metal complexes, Asymmetric synthesis via organoboron compounds, enantioselective reductions, chiral boron compounds, Boron compounds in medicine, Boron containing materials, polymers, ceramics, borides, boron nitride, boron oxides and other aspects of boron chemistry, including characterization and modelling.
The list of invited speakers, which can be found on the events’ site, includes ICMAB Researchers Francesc Teixidor and Clara Viñas, from the Inorganic Materials & Catalysis Group (LMI).

Call for Abstracts

If you want to submit your abstract for this event, you have until 15 January 2022

We encourage all students to contribute with an oral presentation. Please find the guidelines for abstract submission on the form platform.

Notifications of acceptance will be sent out on 15 February 2022, with a final program of the event available from 30 March 2022.

Local Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee is formed by ICMAB researchers of the Inorganic Materials Catalysis (LMI) Group: Rosario Núñez (Conference charwoman), José Giner Planas (co-chairman), Mª José Mostazo, Isabel Guerrero, Miquel NuezSohini Sinha, Zhen Li, Jewel Xavier and Jordi Cortés. Clara Viñas is member of the International Advisory Committee (IAC) and Francesc Teixidor is Honorary Member of the IAC.

More information

Hits: 2669